TRUSTEES, OFFICERS AND COUNCIL OF THE SOCIETY 2001–2002

PATRON:	Her Majesty the Queen		
Custodian Trustees:	Revd Brian W Kirk, BD Lady Gass, MA Professor John Coles, ScD, FBA		
	Steven J Pugsley		
PRESIDENT:	Lord Rees Mogg		
EXECUTIVE OFFICERS:	Chairman of Council: Vice-Chairman:	Hilary M Binding BA Tom W Mayberry MA, DipAA	
	Hon Secretary:	Alexander J Maxwell Findlater, BA, ACA, FSA Scot	
	Hon Treasurer:	Keith A Jackson	
	Hon Librarian:	David Bromwich, MA, ALA	
	Hon Editor (to Vol 142):	Michael McGarvie, FSA	
	Hon Editor (from Vol 142):	Peter Ellis, BA, MIFA	
	How Educor (Hom Vor 115).		
INDEPENDENT EXAMINER:	Mr Roger Ford, Grove Lodge, Coat, near Martock		
COUNCIL			
Ex-officio Members:	The Custodian Trustees, the President and Executive Officers		
PAST PRESIDENTS:	RESIDENTS: Dr Robert W Dunning FSA The Right Reverend James Thompson, Bishop of Bath and Wells		
	Max Hebditch CBE, MA, FSA,		
Elected members	(to retire at the Annual General Meeting indicated)		
2002	Bob Croft, BA, MIFA		
	Revd Brian W Kirk, BD		
	Brian J Murless		
2003	Barbara Lowe, BEd, FSA		
	Stephen C Minnitt BA, FSA, A	MA	
	Tony Setterington		
	Anita Sims		
2004	Anthony Bruce		
	Penny Cudmore		
	Pat Ellson, BA		
	Adrian Webb		
Committee Chairman and members representing other bodies:			

Archaeological:	Moira J Gittos
Natural History:	Revd Brian W Kirk BD
Library:	Dr Philip Radford MB, ChB, DCh
Local History:	Tom W Mayberry, MA, DipAA
Historic Buildings:	Christopher F W Chanter
County Museums Officer:	David P Dawson, BA, FSA, FMA
Somerset County Council:	Robin J E Bush
Associated Societies:	Jean Dagnall, MA, DPSA